Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer



June Kim, a graduate student in Walter Schmidt's lab, has received a renewal of her Lokey Graduate Scholarship. Congratulations, June!

Marley Brimberry and Daniel Williamson were awarded the Eriksson Fellowship in honor of their first lead-author publications. Congratulations!

Dr. Amy Medlock received two awards from the Medical Partnership of Augusta University and the University of Georgia. Of the seven awards, Dr.

The National Academy of Inventors has selected three University of Georgia faculty as 2022 NAI Senior members, including Dr. Michael Adang, a professor of biochemistry, molecular biology and entomology in the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences.

University of Georgia senior Claire Bunn will continue her studies in lung biology this fall as one of 23 Americans selected for the 2022 class of Gates Cambridge Scholars.

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.